Borough Officials

Stephen Black –

Borough Council:
Acting President Mike Ranieri
Vice-President Christopher Freese
David Prosser
William Temme
Clyde Jacobs
Brinis Miller
Mark Johnson

Borough Employees:
Greg McCummings, Manager –
Trisha Opio, Administrative Assistant –

Public Works:
Lary Hicks
Eric Schott
Shaun Dickinson
James Googins
Brian McNeil  

Southern Chester County Regional Police Department
-(610)268-2907, Emergencies – Dial 911:

Chief of Police: Gerald R. Simpson –

Deputy Chief: Michael P. King –

Sargent: Joseph Greenwalt –


Tax Collectors:
Wanda Prosser, Tax Collector
P.O.Box 33
West Grove, PA 19390
Hours: Payments can be either mailed to the above P.O. Box
or the hours for the tax collector are Tuesday and Thursday from 2:00-6:00 pm.
July and August by appointment only and Wanda can be reached at 302-379-2276.
If paying in cash you must have the correct amount.  The tax collector does not have change.
This is the yearly Borough taxes.  You will receive a bill in late February of each year.

Keystone Collections Group
546 Wendel Road
Irwin, PA  15642
This is the 1% Earned Income Local Tax.  Employers are by law to take this out of your paycheck.
Local Office:
780 Miles Road
West Chester, PA  19380
Phone: 610-269-4402 or 888-519-3903

Zoning Officer/Building Inspector:
Campbell Code Services, LLC – Anthony Campbell

Emergency Response Coordinator:
Charles Freese, Coordinator
Scott McLimans, Deputy Coordinator
Chip Freese, Assistant Deputy Coordinator

Borough & Authority Solicitors:

Lamb McErlane PC
Alan P. Novak, Esquire
Helen J. Esbenshade, Esquire

Borough Auditors:
Sharon Johnson, Chairman
Davida Black
Teri Ahern

Borough of West Grove’s Right to Know Officer:
Trisha Opio
117 Rosehill Avenue,
P O Box 61
West Grove, PA 19390
Phone: 610-869-2792
Fax: 610-869-4138
Right to Know Request Form

Office Of Open Records:
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Office of Open Records
333 Market Street, 16th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
Phone: 717-346-9903
Executive Director: Terry Mutchler
Deputy Director: Barry Fox

Borough & Authority Engineer:
Hanover Engineering Assoc. Inc.
Farley F. Fry, P.E.

Borough Authority:
Christopher Freese, Chairman
Mark Johnson, Secretary
Janet Paterson, Member

Zoning Hearing Board:
Donna Pilson, Chairman
Janet Paterson
Joseph Effinger, III

West Grove Fire Marshall:
John Chambers